# Membership of Surrey SACRE (as at March 2025)



Chair	Sarah Harris (from March 2024)
Vice-Chair	Rev Allan Taylor (from March 2024)

# Committee A: Other Faiths and Beliefs (10 members, 2 vacancies)

Jennie Johnson (Group Chair)	Humanists UK
Rev Allan Taylor	Methodist Church
Vacancy	United Reformed Church
Rosslyn Doney	Cranleigh Baptist Church
Vacancy	Society of Friends
Peter Ward	Roman Catholic, Diocese of Westminster & Diocese of Arundel and Brighton
Rajendra Pandya	Hindu (Sanatana) Dharma, Kingston Interfaith Forum and Shree Vishwa
	Sanaatan Dharma Mandir, Croydon
Inderjeet Singh Rehncy	Sikh [nominating body TBC]
Sadia Irfan	Surrey Muslim Association (appointed March 2024)
Sarah Harris	Jewish Board of Deputies
Patrick Jatumet	Buddhist, Woking Dhammakaya Temple
Vacancy	Bahá'i
Rashida Nasir	Ahmadiyya Muslim Community (appointed Nov 2024)

# Committee B – The Church of England (3 members, 1 vacancy)

Jane Whittington (Group Chair)	Diocese of Guildford
Shaun Burns	Diocese of Southwark
Rev. Sarah Hutton	Diocese of Guildford
Jayne Pavlou	Diocese of London (appointed Oct 2024, retired March 2025)

### Committee C – Teachers (5 members, 1 vacancy, 1 co-opted)

Deborah Jackson	NEU (National Education Union) (appointed June 2023)
Saadia Nawaz	NASUWT (appointed June 2022)
Appointment pending	Secondary teacher representative
Vacancy	Secondary Academy teacher representative
Appointment pending	Primary teacher representative (Surrey RE networks)
Saima Saleh	Primary & Academies teacher rep. & NATRE exec member
Emma Johnston	Co-opted member, Schools Alliance for Excellence (SAfE) (March 2025)

#### Committee D – Local Authority (4 members, 1 vacancy)

Cllr Jordan Beech (Group Chair)	SCC member, Conservative
Cllr Buddhi Weerasinghe	SCC member, Conservative
Cllr Dennis Booth	SCC member, Conservative SCC member (appointed March 2024) SCC member

#### **Officers in Attendance**

Rachel Boxer (Advisor)	Associate Consultant for Primary RE, Surrey SACRE & Guildford Diocese
Liz Mitchell	Clerk to SACRE (from September 23)
Jo Kenyon	Service manager for Educational Effectiveness (from September 2024)